2013 LazyMan IronMan

January 3, 2013 at 12:10 am Leave a comment

ironman

Last year I realized I needed to be more fit. So I set a goal…not one of those hard to reach crazy goals, but one that I knew I could do. I set out to bike 500 miles between September 1st and December 31st. And something amazing happened. I DID IT! (I also lost weight, which was EXTRA awesome!)

But I needed a new goal, so I’m embarking on a LazyMan IronMan. Between now and March 27th I will swim 2.4 miles, bike 112 miles and run 26.2 miles. I know, I know…not very impressive, but the goal is to do it in 12 weeks the first time and then to shave a week off after each round. We’ll see how it goes!

Each day I’ll post what I’ve accomplished from the day before, so follow along and and share what you are doing to be active!

I know that this is not a normal post for me, but I want to experiment with this and see what happens. The more I’ve pondered our nation’s problem with weight the more I’ve realized that you need to be the change you wish to see. I would LOVE to share the challenge with you! So weigh in America, are you game? Email me at cyanddarci@gmail.com if you would like the template and you can join in on the fun!

Entry filed under: Exercise, Fitness, Uncategorized, weight, weight loss.

Slim Down for Good Grades Fat and Fit: Fact or Fiction

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives

Blog Stats

  • 3,444 hits

Body Mass Index


